In the Daytona pre-race inspection, six Cup Series teams received penalties

FLORIDA'S DAYTONA BEACH — Six Cup Series teams were fined by NASCAR officials after many violations were discovered during Friday's pre-race inspection at Daytona International Speedway.

Before Saturday's Coke Zero Sugar 400, the last Cup Series race of the regular season (7 p.m. ET, NBC, Peacock, MRN, SiriusXM), each of those teams had one crew member removed.

Teams that received penalties included the following (ejected crew member in parenthesis):• Austin Dillon's No. 3 Richard Childress Racing (car chief Ryan Chism)

Chase Briscoe's No. 14 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford (car chief JD Frey)• Martin Truex Jr.'s No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota (car chief Chris Jones)

• Cole Custer's No. 41 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford (car chief Tony Cardamone)• No. 43 Erik Jones will drive a Chevrolet for Petty GMS Motorsports (engineer Evan Bensch)

• BJ McLeod's No. 78 Live Fast Motorsports Ford (engineer Chris Stanley)Lightning and sporadic rain on Friday afternoon slowed down the inspection procedure.

Everyone is curious about Netflixs newest top-rated programme

Click Here