Artemis 1 live updates

Artemis 1 is NASA's initial step toward returning people to the moon.
Artemis 1 will test NASA's new Space Launch System megarocket and Orion crew spacecraft. 

Artemis 1 is planned to launch on Sept. 3 at 2:17 p.m. EDT (1817 GMT) from Launch Complex 39B at NASA's Kennedy Space Center in Florida. Here are mission updates.

Tariq Malik is Space.com's editor-in-chief and has covered human spaceflight for 18 years. He covered the last 22 shuttle flights and NASA's ISS and Artemis programmes.

NASA will conduct a press conference today (Feb. 2) at 12 p.m. EST (1700 GMT) to explain the SLS launch postponement. NASA's live teleconference is above.

NASA has extra time to finish closeout chores inside the VAB before rolling out the rocket for the first launch.

NASA said today (Feb. 2) that the launch of its Space Launch System (SLS) megarocket and Orion spacecraft would be delayed until March.

Woman shot, killed near college campus Walmart

Click Here

For More Stories

Click Here